PPS PAI STAIN Smd Meeting 3

MEETING 3: My Hobby

1.        Review of the previous lesson

2.        Ice breakers : Word chain game

Student A            : Book

Student B            : Key

Student C            : Young

So on

 

3.        My Hobby

Colum A                                                                                     Colum B

My hobby is reading.                                                             What’s your hobby?

I like reading because …                                                       Why do you like …. ?

I read Islamic books.                                                             What do you …. ?

I read Islamic books every day.                                       When do you …. ?

I read Islamic books at my home.                                   Where do you ….?

I read Islamic books alone                                                  With whom do you …?

I read Islamic books at 8 o’clock                                     What time do you …?

I read Islamic books an hour                                             How long do you …?

Practice:

–          Shopping

–          Cooking

–          Fishing

–          Eating

–          Playing football

–          Watching TV

–          Playing badminton

–          Listening to music

 

4.        Game

a)      The students stand up, round the teacher.

b)     The teacher asks the students count one, two, three, four, five, six, and seven. They do it simultaneously. One who cannot count will get a punishment.

c)      The punishment is one of the topics has been discussed.

 

5.        Speaking Practice

a)    Tell your activities by filling the blank

  1. Every night, I ………………
  2. Every day, I ……………………………………..
  3. Every afternoon, I ………………………………………………
  4. Every Sunday, I ……………………………………….
  5. Every Morning, I …………………………………………………..

b)   Get in pairs; read the answer of Part C to your partner. Then, read it to the class

 

6.        Build Your Skill

A)   Translate these reading into Bahasa Indonesia

DAY AND NIGHT

Every morning the sun rises. The sun always rises in the east. When the sun rises, it is day.

Every evening the sun sets. The sun always sets in the west. After the sun sets, the moon begins to shine, and the stars begin to twinkle. It is night.

We often see the sun in the day-time. We often see the moon and the stars in the night. But sometimes there are clouds in the sky, and then we cannot see them.

B)   Translate these sentences into English.

  1. Lucky sedang tidur sekarang.
  2. Sonny membantu saya setiap hari.
  3. Kamu akan membeli sebuah mobil minggu depan.
  4. Desy dan Tasya berenang setiap hari Sabtu.
  5. Winda membaca 2 majalah setiap sore.
  6. Saya bisa mengerti Bahasa Inggris.
  7. Dia (perempuan) makan sebuah apel setiap pagi.

C)   Find and correct the mistakes!

  1. I playing badminton every week.
  2. You are go to work every morning.
  3. Zanaya see the teacher every Thursday.
  4. We eat a apple every afternoon.
  5. Susi buy five bag every year.
  6. Rudi and Budi comes to my house every Saturday afternoon.

Leave a Reply

