PPS PAI STAIN Smd Meeting 4

MEETING 4: Daily Routines

1. Review the previous lesson

• Describing an Object.

• Describing a picture in a flashcard

• My Hobby.

2. Current Topic Discussion

Read this following reading

My Daily activities

I get up at 6 o’clock in the morning. Then, I go to bathroom and take a bath. After that I have breakfast with my father and my mother. At 7 o’clock, I go to school. I go to school with my father. Then, I study some subject in the school.

I go home from school at 1 o’clock. I go home with my friends. After that, I have lunch. After lunch, I watch TV for a while. Then, I take a nap.

In the afternoon, I play football with my friends in front of my house. I like playing football because it can make me strong. Then, I take a bath. After that, I have dinner with my parents. After dinner, I study. At 10 o’clock, I go to bed

A. Get in pairs; tell your daily activities to your partner.

B. Now, tell your daily activities to the class

3. Speaking Practice

Sunday Activities

Instruction:

1. The students get in pairs

2. They tell their activities every Sunday to their partner

3. Now, The student tells them to the class

4. Other students address some question about the topic

4. Writing

Fill in the blank based on the pictures.

My name’s …………………………. I live on Jl ……………………………….………..

I study at ……………………………… I like animals. I have a ……………………………

and a ……………………………. But I don’t like …………………………..

Every day, I go to school. I go to school by ……………………………

I study in ………….………… with my friends. I always bring a bag. In my bag,

there are …………., ……………., ………………, ………………., ………………

5. Game

• Name a student by using one of fruit.

• The teacher mention a name of fruit

• Get a chair as soon as possible.

• The last standing person should get a punishment.

6. Test Your Skill

A. Choose a best answer

1. In dry seasons the weather is ……..

A. Cool

B. Dark

C. Hot

D. Wet

2. In rainy seasons, it sometimes gets ……..

A. Flood

B. Hot

C. Brightly

D. Dry

3. Someone who controls the tickets on the train is ……..

A. Engine driver

B. Conductor

C. Passenger

D. Signalman

4. If you go to Surabaya by plane, you must go to ……..

A. Airport

B. Station

C. Harbor

D. Shelter

5.

To operate the computer we use ……..

A. Mouse

B. Monitor

C. Keyboard

D. Printer

6. Rini : “Hello, can I speak Mr. Utang?”

Mr. Utang : “Yes, I am. What can I do for you?”

The dialogue above is speaking on the ……..

A. Radio

B. TV

C. Facsimile

D. Telephone

B. Translate these sentences into English

1. Saya membaca dua buku setiap pagi.

2. Rini menulis 3 surat setiap minggu.

3. Dona dan Doni bermain sepakbola setiap sore.

4. Saya sedang belajar bahasa Inggris sekarang.

5. Mereka sedang membeli sebuah jeruk sekarang.

6. Kamu dan saya sedang mengerjakan 5 pertanyaan sekarang.

7. Kami akan membantu mereka besok.

8. Saya melihat seorang murid di depan rumah saya setiap pagi.

Leave a Reply

